top of page
KDCF Website Logo@4x-100.jpg


The Foundation gives grants to organizations in and around Kimberley that support the arts, culture, sport, environment, health and education. Funds for the grants flow from the interest earned on our permanent endowments which are built with the donations, bequests and gifts from individuals and corporations in the community.

Kimberley & District Community Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors representing a broad cross-section of our community. Our Canadian Registered Charity Number is 874671910RR0001.

The area the Foundation serves is defined by the boundary of former School District #3. It includes St. Mary’s Lake, Wycliffe, Meadowbrook, Ta Ta Creek, Wasa and Skookumchuk as well as the City of Kimberley.

Our Goals

To Enhance

To enhance the social welfare, health and education of residents.

To Preserve

To preserve and protect the environment.

To Advance 

To advance the arts, culture and recreation in our community.

Our Directors

  • Wendy Jarvis – President & Director

  • Doug Bullock – Vice President & Director

  • Trudy Lakusta – Secretary & Director

  • Pam Lough – Social Media Coordinator & Director

  • Oliver McQuaid – Treasurer & Director

  • Kent Goodwin – Director

  • Carmen Hintz – Director

  • Desiree McKay – Director


Special Thanks

The KDCF would like to thank the following groups and individuals that have supported us through our growth and development as a Community Foundation.

  • The Family of Bill Motek

  • The Family and friends of Theresa Cundiff

  • The Family of Jim Monteith

  • The Pines Memorial and Development Society                       

  • The Sorensen Family Foundation 

  • Kootenay Savings Credit Union 

  • The Kimberley Bulletin

  • East Kootenay News Online Weekly                                                 

  • Teck Resources Ltd.                                                                       

  • The Vancouver Foundation                                                           

  • The Regional District of East Kootenay

  • The City of Kimberley

  • The Columbia Basin Trust

  • Community Foundations of Canada

We Need Your Support Today!

bottom of page